OSTA attends the 2019 ANSO Young Scientists Forum and Zhejiang International Science and Technology Cooperation Conference

Photo: Dr. Philipe Reinisch, Prof. Jörg Schmiedmayer, Mr. Philipp Agathonos,Dr. Guodong Wang

09 November 2019 – Mr. Philipp Agathonos, Minister Plenipotentiary and Director of the Section for Science and Technology in the Austrian Embassy Beijing led a delegation composed by Prof. Jörg Schmiedmayer, Member of the Austrian Academy of Science, Dr. Philipe Reinisch, CEO of Silkroad 4.0 and Dr. Guodong Wang, TU Vienna, to the „2019 ANSO Young Scientists Forum and Zhejiang International Science and Technology Cooperation Conference“ in Hangzhou, which was hosted by the CAS (Chinese Academy of Sciences), jointly organized by the ZSTD (Zhejiang Provincial Science and Technology Department), ANSO (Alliance of International Science Organizations), Innovation Cooperation Center by the CAS (Bankok), Hangzhou Qiantang New Area Management Committee and the CSTEC in Zhejiang (Zhejiang Provincial Science and Technology Exchange Center with Foreign Countries).

On the evening before Mr. Agathonos and Prof. Schmiedmayer participated in a Banquet given by the Governor of Zhejiang Province and the President of the CAS Prof. BAI Chunli. Among the participants were Barry Sharpless, Nobel Laureate in 2001, Professor in Scripps Rresearch Institute, Whitfield Diffie, A.M. Turing Award Laureate in 2015, David Y.H. Pui, Academician of the National Academy of Engineering, Professor of the University of Minnesota, USA, Zabta Khan Shinwari, Principal, Qarshi University Pakistan, Former secretary general of the Pakistan Academy of Sciences, Jörg Schmiedmayer, Academican, Austrian Academy of Sciences, Ossi Savolainen, Regional Mayor of Uusimaa, Finland, Ivashkevich Aleh, Vice Rector Belarusian State University, Koichi Oguro, President, Tochigi Prefecture Technicians Association and Schellenberg Lukas, Principal Partner, HIEC.